2022 Women’s Prize shortlist announced

28 April 2022

Six titles have been named on the 2022 Women’s Prize shortlist:

  • Great Circle, by Maggie Shipstead
  • Sorrow and Bliss, by Meg Mason
  • The Book of Form and Emptiness, by Ruth Ozeki
  • The Bread the Devil Knead, by Lisa Allen-Agostini
  • The Island of Missing Trees, by Elif Shafak
  • The Sentence, by Louise Erdrich

The winning book will be announced on Wednesday 15 June 2022.