The Voss Literary Prize shortlist 2021

17 November 2021

Gail Jones, Vivian Pham, and Nardi Simpson, are among authors named on the shortlist of this year’s Voss Literary Prize. The award, initially intended to honour the best written work in the world, yes, the whole world – whether published or unpublished – each year, was established in honour of Australian historian Vivian Robert de Vaux Voss who died in 1963. While originally conceived by Voss in 1955, the first award was made in 2014, following the death of the original beneficiary of Voss’ will. Tara June Winch, the winning author in 2020, with her novel The Yield, took home five-thousand dollars in prize money.


, , ,