Limberlost by Robbie Arnott on Dylan Thomas Prize shortlist 2023

23 March 2023

Tasmania based Australian author Robbie Arnott’s 2022 novel, Limberlost, has been named on the shortlist of the 2023 Dylan Thomas Prize.

Limberlost joins five other titles on this year’s shortlist:

  • Seven Steeples by Sara Baume
  • God’s Children Are Little Broken Things by Arinze Ifeakandu
  • I’m a Fan by Sheena Patel
  • Send Nudes by Saba Sams
  • Bless the Daughter Raised by a Voice in Her Head by Warsan Shire

The prize is named in honour of Welsh poet and writer Dylan Thomas, who died in 1953, and is awarded for the best published literary work in the English language, written by an author aged thirty-nine, or under. The winner will be announced on Thursday 11 May 2023.


, , ,