The 2022 Richell Prize shortlist for unpublished writers

13 October 2022

The 2022 Richell Prize shortlist — which is open to unpublished Australian writers of adult fiction and adult narrative non-fiction — was announced on Tuesday 10 October 2022. This year six writers were selected from a field of some seven hundred aspirants.

  • Zainab’s Not Home, by Hajer Al-awsi
  • When Trees Fall Without Warning, by Susannah Begbie
  • Wake, by Kate Harris
  • Place Setting, by Eva Lomski
  • The Little Ones, by Anne Myers
  • The Medusa, by Lisa Nan Joo

In addition to a cash prize, the winner — who will be named on Thursday 3 November 2022 — will receive twelve months mentoring with a publisher at Hachette Australia, and may possibly see their manuscript published.


, ,